Ludwig II: Volume 1

By You Higuri

It's the mid-19th century, and a remarkably attractive 18-year-old has been topped King Ludwig II of Bavaria... in the middle of a disagreement with Prussia and Austria, Ludwig II retreats from fact into a gorgeous global coloured by means of the song of Wagner. Will he be rescued from this global of myth and insanity or can he proceed dwelling this manner?

Show description

April Gold (Grace Livingston Hill #27)

Into stunning Marilla's afflicted existence bursts the invention of actual joy―and a promise of springtime love.

Grace Livingston Hill is the loved writer of greater than a hundred books. learn and loved by way of hundreds of thousands, her healthy tales comprise experience, romance, and the heartwarming triumphs of individuals confronted with the issues of existence and love.

Show description

The Forgetting

By Nicole Maggi

Georgie's new center kept her life...but now she's wasting her brain. "An eerie secret wrapped in a heart-wrenching romance―will depart you breathless!" ― Gretchen McNeil, writer of TEN and the do not get Mad series

When Georgie Kendrick wakes up after a middle transplant she feels...different. The organ beating in her chest isn't really in music with the remainder of her physique. love it nonetheless belongs to another individual. somebody with negative memories...memories which are slowly changing her personal. a dismal room, a guy within the shadows, the pointy flavor of adrenaline – those are her donor's ultimate stories. items of a perilous puzzle. And if Georgie does not wish them to be the very last thing she recollects, she has to determine the reality in the back of her donor's death...before she loses herself completely.

Fans of Lisa McMann and April Henry will eat this edgy, gripping mystery with a twist readers will not see coming!

Show description

Banned Books (Calling Anthony Parker Book 1)

Calling Anthony Parker: e-book One

At St. Peter’s, an specific British boarding university for boys, a teacher’s note is law—and Anthony Parker is major a uprising. whilst he's came upon analyzing a e-book containing “questionable content,” he gets a reprimand from the headmaster. Parker responds by means of secretly lending questionable fabrics to different scholars, aided through his ally and long-time weigh down, Rafe.

The scenario escalates whilst their draconic literature instructor discovers their subterfuge and compiles a banned books record. Parker and Rafe fall in with Peter Fritz, a broody outcast who’s turning the ban in his desire through purchasing and lending banned books to students—for a value. because the banned books library grows and hidden emotions threaten the men’ burgeoning partnership, they detect that the demanding situations of growing to be up may outweigh the rewards of bucking the approach.

Show description

A Lady's Lesson in Seduction

By Barbara Monajem

Once a infamous rake, Camden folks, Marquis of Warbury, is now ate up by way of hope for just one lady: attractive younger widow Frances Burdett. And the xmas festivities at his state property current the ideal chance for seduction…

After her short and unsatisfying marriage, Frances Burdett swore by no means to turn into tied to a different guy. Then a passionate kiss lower than the mistletoe reawakens longings she idea buried endlessly. yet can she provide in to the pleasures of the physique with a rogue like Cam—without wasting her heart?

Show description

Ice: A Novel

By Linda Howard

On vacation go away from the carrier, Gabriel McQueen is distributed right into a brewing ice typhoon to ensure that his father’s far away neighbor, Lolly Helton, who has fallen out of touch, is secure and sound. It’s a visit that Gabriel may quite now not make, given the sour iciness weather—and the icy stipulations that experience continually existed among him and Lolly. Arriving at Lolly’s domestic, Gabriel spots strangers throughout the windows—one of them packing a weapon—and kicks into wrestle mode. yet as soon as Lolly is rescued, the heat—and the hunt—are on. Snowbound, unarmed, and actually below the gun, Gabriel and Lolly needs to depend upon one another to suffer the cruel forces of nature and sidestep the ruthless enemy out within the blackness of the silent night—and out for his or her blood.

Show description

24 Karat Ammunition (Mills & Boon Intrigue) (Four Brothers of Colts Run Cross, Book 1)

By Joanna Wayne

No Collingsworth could ever flip his again on a lady in danger.

Langston Collingsworth was once a guy to be reckoned with, strong and president of the kinfolk oil enterprise. So whilst the Collingsworth empire used to be threatened…it was once personal.

A younger lady wanted Langston’s support. yet her mom used to be none except Trish Cantrell – Langston’s tuition sweetheart. Trish and her daughter have been trapped in a blackmail plot and have been at the run because the day Trish gave start to a Collingsworth heir.

Now it’s as much as Langston to guard her baby – his baby – and face down the difficulty headed their way.

Show description

Forever Mine: The Moreno Brothers

By Elizabeth Reyes

Sequel to  eternally Mine, eternally Yours coming very quickly Feb 2014! 

(Mature YA/ New Adult) 

Seventeen-year outdated Sarah's existence is grew to become the wrong way up whilst her unmarried mother is shipped to reformatory. She's compelled to maneuver, abandoning every thing she's ever identified, together with her ally Sydney. misplaced and sour in a brand new university, her one target is to save cash and stream again domestic. Then she meets Angel Moreno. Enigmatic yet attractive, Angel is sort of too strong to be real. with the exception of something, his archaic trust that men and women can by no means be "just friends". the matter? Sarah's ally Sydney isn't a woman. With their unforeseen romance intensifying to areas neither ever skilled, how lengthy can Sarah retain Angel at midnight in regards to the man expecting her again domestic?

Show description

All That Falls (Etherlin, Book 2)

By Kimberly Frost

"The Etherlin muses have lengthy served because the resource of divine concept. Now their global stands among the forces of Heaven and Hell..."

As his muse, Cerise propelled her musician boyfriend to the heights of reputation, but if he dies less than mysterious conditions, her powers vanish. Now Cerise is tormented by irritating half-formed stories of his ultimate night...until she meets Lysander, who turns out to carry the foremost to restoring her stories and talents.

Fallen archangel Lysander is fed on by means of his quest for redemption till it leads him to the desirable Cerise. Now his thirst for revenge is rivaled in basic terms through his ardour for the girl he can't overlook and won't withstand.

Bound via blood and stalked through a dangerous enemy, will they pay the final word fee for succumbing to their ardour?

Show description

Forgetting Tabitha: The Story of an Orphan Train Rider

By Julie Dewey

"Raised on a farm outdoors of Westchester County, Tabitha Salt, the daughter of Irish immigrants, leads a sheltered lifestyles. whilst tragedy moves the kinfolk, the 10 yr previous and her mom are pressured to maneuver to the infamous 5 issues District in long island urban. identified for its brothels, gangs, playing halls, corrupt politicians, and thieves, the 5 issues is a chaotic slum. the ladies locate paintings as laundresses, suffering each day to outlive of their squalid dwelling stipulations.

When tragedy moves back, Tabitha reveals herself at the streets of latest York urban, by myself. Summoning her braveness and keen her legs which are numb with worry and grief to maneuver, she takes to a lifestyles at the streets. Stealing nutrients and operating from the legislation, Tabitha desires of the long run.

During this time the Sisters of Charity have been plucking orphans off the streets with grants of a brand new existence. childrens have been instructed to fail to remember their pasts, together with their non secular ideals, households, and names. They have been to turn into Christian and got new identities, purely then might they board the orphan trains. The orphan trains carried the destitute teenagers out west looking for new houses. Siblings have been frequently ripped aside and lots of didn’t locate houses yet grew to become indentured staff in alternate for room and board.

The looming choice may modify her existence path; boarding the teach intended leaving every little thing and everybody she knew at the back of. susceptible and afraid she made her choice.
The tale is a real to existence chronicle reflecting the saga of thousands of homeless or overlooked little ones who have been put on orphan trains from 1854 to 1929. The orphan teach flow ended in a number of reforms having to do with welfare and baby hard work legislation. many folks think it's the beginning of recent foster care."

- http://www.amazon.com/Forgetting-Tabitha-Story-Orphan-Train-ebook/dp/B00E4W4984

Show description